Jamaica Teachers' Association

2017 Golden Torch Awardees - Service worth recognizing[10Jul2017]JTA's Counselling CentreLenore Harrison - Presentation of long service award [10Oct2017]Lenore Harrison and Teasha Martin [10Oct2017]

Features

Publication Date: 
Saturday, November 25, 2017

The General Council Meeting, on Saturday, November 25, 2017, voted unanimously to reject the Government’s current wage offer 6% over two years and indicated that, if there is no improved offer from the Government by Friday, December 1, 2017, the A

Publication Date: 
Friday, November 24, 2017

Maxine Henry-Wilson (left), commissioner of Jamaica Tertiary Education Commission, shares a moment with (from second left) Georgia Waugh Richards, Elaine Foster Allen, Dr Leith Dunn and Dr Novlet Plunkett at the Jamaica Teachers’ Association stagi

Gender Stigma Preventing Empowerment of Girls, Says Henry-Wilson
Publication Date: 
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Over 200 female teachers from schools islandwide will, on Tuesday, November 21, converge on the Knutsford Court Hotel in Kingston for the JTA’s Women Conference, under the theme : “Women: Inspired and Empowered to Overcome and Lead”

Publication Date: 
Thursday, November 9, 2017

JTA PARISH HALF YEARLY MEETINGS UPDATE:

Fellow colleagues: Good morning. 

WHAT: The second set of JTA Parish Half Yearly meetings is scheduled for today, November 9 and tomorrow, Friday, November 10, 2017.

One on One with Lenore Harrison

JTA Golden Torch Awards 2017

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 00:01
Thursday, December 21, 2017 - 00:01
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 - 00:01

Latest Member Musings